Flickr is fantastic! So many cute and creative photos, like this one!  Has anyone heard of the internet meme, Danbo? I didn’t realize it was so popular till I googled more about it. It first appeared in 2006 in a Japanese manga called Yotsuba&! (my kids read this manga – they say it’s pretty funny!). Then came the toys in 2007.  In 2009, the boom started when fans started taking photos of Danbo in cute everyday situations.  There’s a huge 4000 member Danbo community on Flickr, and now these photos are popping up everywhere on image searches! Thanks to Rich Byham for sharing this with us! Hmm… I might order a Danbo figurine and take some funny photos myself…

Flickr-danbo-bigham48-RichByham

Click to enlarge

photo credit: Rich Byham (‘shopped color saturation, contrast/brightness)

