Finally! Some AAA games on the PS3 that I’ve been waiting for the price to come down. At Wal-mart Canada, for CAD$14.83 each, you can get Heavy Rain, Gran Turismo 5, Uncharted 2 (GoTY edition), God Of War 3, Infamous 1, Modnation Racer, Killzone 3, Little Big Planet 1 (GoTY edition).

I finally bought Heavy Rain and GT5 after all this time. I’m so excited to play both, as they were both highly touted games. Heavy Rain‘s Metacritic score is 87%, while Gran Turismo 5 is 84%.

FYI, each Wal-mart will have different stock. I went to the huge bargain bin that had the price sign “$15 and up” and it took me 10 minutes to find the games that I wanted, so YMMV (your mileage may vary).

Phew, it’s expensive being a video game fan!

(Sorry U.S. friends, this sale is not for Wal-mart USA – yet)

